SimplyScripts.Com Logo

Monday, August 12, 2019

Original Script Monday - post author Don

Over on the Unproduced Scripts page are 18 original scripts for your reading pleasure.

– Don

Monday, August 5, 2019

Original Script Monday - post author Don

Over on the Unproduced Scripts page are twenty original scripts for your reading pleasure.

– Don

Monday, July 29, 2019

Original Script Monday! - post author Don

Over on the Unproduced Scripts page are twenty original scripts for your reading pleasure.

– Don

Monday, July 22, 2019

Original Script Monday!! - post author Don

Over on the Unproduced Scripts page are twenty original scripts for our reading pleasure.

– Don

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Original Script Sunday for May 26th! - post author Don

Over on the Original Scripts page are eighteen original, unproduced scripts for your reading pleasure.

Don

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Original Script Sunday for May 19th - post author Don

Over on the Original, Unproduced Scripts page are twenty eight original scripts for your reading pleasure.

– Don

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Wishbone by Jeremy Storey – Short Script Review (available for production) - post author Dane Whipple

Wishbone (23 pages in pdf format) by Jeremy Storey

Make a wish.

Snap! With the breaking of a wishbone from a simple chicken dinner, inspirational author Nick is sent down an alternate reality.

As an author, Nick has served as an inspiration to many a reader. Recently, though, Nick could use some inspiration himself. You see, he’s been down on his luck ever since a car accident took his wife, Chloe. Riddled with guilt and haunted by dreams (and perhaps his future self),

Nick contemplates just how he has ended up at this low point. But is there another way?

Enter Kat. Kat has just moved into Nick’s building, and it seems she has a past that haunts her as well. As their friendship grows, the parallels between Kat and Chloe become undeniable, and the line between fantasy and reality begins to blur. What unfolds is a dreamlike romance that defies reason and even time itself. All of this builds to an unforgettable finale that you’ll never see coming.

Filled with surreal imagery in the tradition of Vanilla Sky and Shutter Island (hey, if it’s good enough for Scorsese, it’s good enough for you!), Wishbone deftly delivers the kind of weighty rumination that continually garners accolades on the festival circuit. It is a confident, considerate, contemplation of life, and the choices we make, with a ponderous political pitch. Think Déjà Vu meets The Dead Zone. This is one script that will keep audiences and critics intrigued, entertained, and ultimately satisfied.

What more could you wish for? And – as collectors of Monkey Paws are well aware – be careful what you wish for, too.

Budget: Medium. Mainly because of script length. A scene involving a wrecked car may require some savvy directorial skill.

About the writer: Jeremy Storey has been writing on-and-off for the last fifteen years. He’s dabbled in stage plays, screenplays and shorts. He even wrote a novel once, but the less said about that effort, the better. He’s had a few things produced along the way – a feature (REWIND), two shorts (GOOD DEEDS and ADRIFTING) and a play (LAST CUP OF SORROW). He’s even done quite well in a number of screenwriting contests over the years. However, it’s the process of writing and collaborating on creative projects with likeminded folks that really makes him happy and content. He’s delighted to be asked to participate in Simplyscripts, and is genuinely looking forward to connecting with other writers, producers and directors. Contact him at jeremystorey (a) yahoo!

Read Wishbone (24 pages in pdf format)

Find more scripts available for production

This screenplay may not be used or reproduced for any purpose including educational purposes without the expressed written permission of the author.

About the Reviewer: Dane Whipple comes in a little glass vial. A little glass vial? A little glass vial. He is currently working on that screenplay everybody keeps talking about: The Wild Age. Contact him at dane.whipple (AT) live.com

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Original Script Sunday for Mother’s Day - post author Don

Over on the original scripts page are eighteen original scripts for your reading pleasure.

– Don

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Script Shop Show’s podcast of A New Suit a great short script by Matthew Muchka - post author Don

Script Sho ShowI am a regular (as of April) Patreon supporter of the Script Shop Show. I am one of two supporters of the show. That is important to remember as you listen to this podcast. You can imagine the look on my fact as I listened to this week’s show where they give a shout-out to the Patreon supporter who “Isn’t Allyson West’s Mom…”

It’s a great one.

They talk also about Bad Times at the El Royale (which I’m looking forward to watching).

They most importantly talk about this ‘must-read’ short script A New Suit by Matthew Muchka. It’s only 11 pages – a quick read.

An aspiring hitman is accompanied by his mentor to purchase a new suit for his first job.

Listen to the show and more importantly, please support them.

Search with Google

    Custom Search SimplyScripts

Featured SimplyScripts Blogs

Award Season Screenplays - New!

Advertisement

Subscribe to the SimplyScripts mailing list

    Email Address

ScriptSearch

Advertisement

More Navigation

Latest Entries

Categories

Script of the Day
August 19, 2019

    The Visitor by RV Winifred

    A weary divorcee who doesn't need any more complications in his life is disturbed by a strange woman who enters his house and refuses to leave. 17 pages
    Discuss it on the Forum

    *Randomizer code provided by Cornetto.

Donate


Advertisement



Writers I dig

Search Amazon

Search Sheet Music




SimplyScripts Logo
Comodo SSL