SimplyScripts.Com Logo

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Movie Poet announces winners of annual feature length contest - posted by Don is proud to announce the Winners of our Annual Feature Length Contest.

“The Question” by Rick Hansberry ~ First Place
A reckless equestrian struggles through personal and professional setbacks as he tries to make history as the youngest winner ever of the elite Rolex championship, but his destructive personality poses the biggest obstacle to claiming the title.

“Grimm Reapers” by Michael Berg ~ Second Place
After witnessing a werewolf murder their father, two scholarly brothers vow to eliminate any mythical threat they discover while traveling under the guise of fairy tale collectors.

“Jesus Freaked” by Kirk White ~ Third Place
To save his crumbling relationship with “the one”, a desperate atheist does the ultimate sacrifice for love: he joins her crazy church.

Commenting is not allowed!

Search with Google

    Custom Search SimplyScripts

Award Season Screenplays - New!

Great Vocab

Subscribe to the SimplyScripts mailing list

    Email Address

Featured SimplyScripts Blogs



More Navigation

Latest Entries


Script of the Day
February 19, 2018

    A Night of Violence by Steven Wood

    Every summer, residents of this small town must endure 12 hours of vengeful cowboys that strive to retake what's theirs. 10 pages
    Discuss it on the Forum

    *Randomizer code provided by Cornetto.




Writers I dig

Search Amazon

Search Sheet Music

SimplyScripts Logo