SimplyScripts.Com Logo

Thursday, December 27, 2007

Spirit Award Nominated Scripts - posted by Don

Film Independent Thanks to the Whiskey Loose Tongue for the heads up on a couple of 2008 Spirit Award Nominated ScriptsRocket Science and Starting Out in the Evening. Below find the listing of Best First Screenplay and Best Screenplay (all in PDF format). The winners will be announced February 23, 2008.

Best First Screenplay

Jeffrey Blitz for Rocket Science – hosted by Rocket Science

Zoe Cassavetes for Broken English

Diablo Cody for Juno – hosted by Fox Searchlight

Kelly Masterson – Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead

John Orloff for A Mighty Heart – hosted by Vantage Guilds 2007

Best Screenplay

Ronald Harwood for The Diving Bell and the Butterfly (Le Scaphandre et le papillon) – hosted by Miramax Films

Tamara Jenkins for The Savages – hosted by Fox Searchlight

Fred Parnes & Andrew Wagner for Starting Out in the Evening – hosted by Starting Out in the Evening

Adrienne Shelly for Waitress – hosted by Fox Searchlight

Mike White – Year of the Dog

Commenting is not allowed!

Search with Google

    Custom Search SimplyScripts

Award Season Screenplays - New!

Great Vocab

Subscribe to the SimplyScripts mailing list

    Email Address

Featured SimplyScripts Blogs



More Navigation

Latest Entries


Script of the Day
January 20, 2018

    Survival Mentality by Nolan Bryand (Nolan) writing as Anonymous

    Constable Ross ends up in the fight for her life while attending a reported home invasion. 9 pages
    Discuss it on the Forum

    *Randomizer code provided by Cornetto.




Writers I dig

Search Amazon

Search Sheet Music

SimplyScripts Logo